Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was EXCELLENT!! Next time I'll add onions when I bake it...but other than that PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I liked these a lot! I didn't get the pork chops I usually buy - I looked at the several kinds my grocery store sold, and used "boneless pork loin sirloin chops". Besides the marinating/cooking times, I made this recipe exactly as written. I haven't made many "marinated" recipes, but since I like strong flavors, and I've been disappointed before, I marinated these chops for 4 hours. And I baked the chops for the full 40 minutes. The flavor was strong and savory, and I ate the chops with peas and white rice, over 4 days. This is nothing fancy, but still very tasty, and worth recommending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
delish marinade, but dry chops with 30min bake time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Simple and quick! I added chopped onions and bell peppers to the pan while baking and served with rice pilaf. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
another delicious dish that bf got to make.. again b/c we didn't have light soy sauce he did half water half real soy sauce but otherwise stuck to the recipe.. took TPADANDY's advice about cooking it at 325.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious and real easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Very good! We both liked, not dry at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Easy and tasty I cut the soy sauce by 2/3 though and it was salty enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I was a little disappointed with these...and part of that is my own fault. I didn't check the temperature on the meat until the recommended time was up. It was way too long for the size chops I had. Live and learn. Other than that error, I also felt it was missing a little bit flavor wise. I needed to use 1/2 water and 1/2 soy sauce for sodium concerns, so maybe that was it. Others didn't seem to have that complaint when they made the substitution. BUT, this recipe is soooo easy and quick, I will definitely try it again. Perhaps with a bit of fresh ginger. I think that could make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner and all I can say is that this recipe is simple and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as is but chose to grill the chops on the barbecue instead of baking them in the oven. I also marinated the chope for 1/1-2 hours. A definite repeat! Thank you for posting,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States