Baked Snapper with Citrus and Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I used about 3# of snapper fillets ranging from 1/4 - 1/2 inch thick. They were baked to perfection after about 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Had this tonight and it exceeded my expectations! The ginger made it really hot and spicy, and i didnt even put the full amount. I'm giving it just a 4 because i need about 10 minutes more cooking time and i found that the soy sauce was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Delish! I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjvarnadoe68

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I did do some slight changes - added chopped ginger and extended the cooking time by 15 mins because the fish was undercooked at 20 minutes when I opened the foil. I also reduced the soy sauce from 1/3 cup to 1/4 cup to make it less salty. Overall, a great Chinese-restaurant style dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I baked snapper fillets in the oven. I salt and peppered them, sprinkled crushed pineapple over the top, added sliced lemon and green onions. Covered with foil. Baked at 350 for 15 mins, uncover and bake another 10 and let stand for 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
We tried this tonite, but used Lemon & Oranges instead of Limes on Snapper fillets. Quick, easy & light. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was spectacular! We grilled it, because it's summer. We also used filets, because I bought the fish first, looked for a recipe second. My hubby, NOT a big fish fan, said it is 5-star restaurant quality. Definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was FABULOUS! Snapper to me is somewhat strong, but this was the best. I did not have a lime so I used Pineapple chumks. Great combination with the Soy sauce. Family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I thought this was OK but if I make it again, I will drizzle it with a little fat; olive oil, sesame oil...just a little something to make it a little more satisfying. Loved the soy sauce flavor, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States