Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Didn't turn out bad, but needs more seasonings at least for my taste buds anyway. I am sure there is some factor of personal preference involved. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
So easy and good. This will go into my regular rotation. Next time I will change out the foil for onions and carrots and stuff the cavity as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
YOU DO NOT HAVE TO ADD LIQUID!!!!!!!!!!!!! Add spices and veggies if you want...BUT YOU DO NOT HAVE TO ADD LIQUIDS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
ugh pale and bland. threw it in the oven for an hour to salvage the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Simple and easy...not exciting, but a good easy recipe. I think next time I might cook it a little less time. I cooked 1 hour on high and 8 1/2 hours on low for a 5 pound chicken. Be careful trying to take it out of the slow cooker, it falls apart. The meat is tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
It was very moist but it was very bland. I didn't use the foil. I put carrots and potatoes on the bottom. I also added 3 cups of Chicken Stock. If I make again I'll doing something different with the seasonings for sure... although the carrots and potatoes turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Falls off the bone. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This is great and a basic slow cooker recipe, BUT if you want to really cook up a moist chicken, instead of foil place the chicken on top of some celery, carrots or halved apples. Then, stuff the chicken with celery and apple slices....I also like to add some whole garlic and or onion. Super moist and flavorful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was the first time my chicken was done right in the slow cooker. I loved it. The smell was heavenly. Thank you for submitting this recipe. It will be a family favorite for years to come. I even made gravy from the drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Thanks for the know-how on how to cook a whole chicken in the crock-pot! I look at this recipe more as a guideline & how to do it in the crock-pot. The spices and other things can be changed up quite a bit. After reading many of the reviews, I just went at it and created my own meal. First of all, I used a solid FROZEN whole chicken! It was about 4lbs and didn't come with the neck/giblets inside, thankfully. It worked wonderfully, which means I can now always have a whole chicken on hand, in the freezer, whenever I need it. I quartered 2 onions, put 4 whole stalks of celery and 4 whole and peeled carrots in the bottom. I then put in 2 c. of chicken broth and about 1/2 c. red wine. Then sprinkled the entire thing w/ my seasonings of choice (McCormick Grill Mates: Montreal Chicken). I rinsed and patted dry my whole, frozen chicken and smeared it with olive oil and the same seasoning. Since it was frozen, I could not get to the inside of the chicken at all. I then put the chicken on top of the veggies in the crock-pot. Cooked on high for about 5 hours, then low for another 3 hours. The chicken fell apart when I tried lifting it, which was fine. The carrots were delicious to eat, I discarded the celery & onions. I strained the liquid into a sauce pan, added some flour and whisked until smooth and simmered for a bit to make an awesome gravy. My 15yr old boy and 12yr old girl and hubby all RAVED about the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States