Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Didn't change a thing, and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I have done this recipe several times. It's always great. I change up the spices, put in a few veggies. It is a very versatile recipe. I love it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made it and it was wonderful!!! I'm going to make it again for sure. I just switched up the seasoning. But this is brilliant I would of never guessed. I took a picture of it and I'm so upset I deleted. I will post it another time when I cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahirah McCants

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
did not like it that much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My crock pot whole chicken turned out very tender. I cooked on low the whole time for 8 hrs. I think a little less time would be better since it just fell apart from the bone and was almost mushy. I used additional seasonings: 2 tsp salt, 2 tsp paprika, dash cayenne, 1 tsp onion powder, 1 tsp thyme, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp pepper and onion on bottom. I did not use the rolled up tin foil the second time I did it and it was fine. I also rubbed a little oil on the chicken before putting the seasonings on and under the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Did not turn out good. I ended up having to bake it for about 20 min as chicken turns out steamed looking despite some of the reviews.I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Didn't turn out bad, but needs more seasonings at least for my taste buds anyway. I am sure there is some factor of personal preference involved. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
So easy and good. This will go into my regular rotation. Next time I will change out the foil for onions and carrots and stuff the cavity as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
YOU DO NOT HAVE TO ADD LIQUID!!!!!!!!!!!!! Add spices and veggies if you want...BUT YOU DO NOT HAVE TO ADD LIQUIDS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
ugh pale and bland. threw it in the oven for an hour to salvage the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States