Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this a few nights ago in the crock pot. Instead of aluminum foil I went the traditional route and added potatoes, carrots, and chicken broth. I kept it on low for approx. 11hrs. It was tasty, but there was just something missing. I think it needed more flavor. I did like it for the simple fact that it did not take much effort to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver888

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
super easy to do, what more can you ask? It's delicious, just add different spices for a change of flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe would get 5 stars if the seasoning was amped up a bit. I have made this twice before and in the same fashion - I follow the recipe but use only Emeril's Chicken rub and a quartered onion stuffed into the cavity- that's it. I feel the chicken would be too bland with just salt and pepper. The meat just wants to fall off the bone. And talk about tender- this recipe with the one modification is a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is by-far the best chicken I've ever had, and it's super easy. I followed the directions exactly. Super moist, falls off the bone, and smells delish when you're walking into the house after a long day at the office. My husband REALLY loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Put veggies on bottom, added 1 can of chicken broth, cooked on high for 2 hrs, then turned down to med for 4 hrs. Used 5 lb. chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
So easy...great way to make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I was not a fan of this. Yes it does fall off the bone but it just tasted too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Mendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Please don't hate me for reviewing this recipe even though I went off the grid. Figured someone might benefit from this info. Took other reviewer's advice and put carrots, potatoes and onions in bottom of crock because I'm lazy and didn't want to have to come up with a separate side dish. Used a completely frozen, hard-as-a-rock whole chicken. I rubbed a little olive oil over the frozen, yucky juice (it occurred to me after the fact I should have rinsed it) and sprinkled it with Lawry's. Cooked on high for about an hour and a half (meant to only do it for an hour) and then cooked on low for about another 8 hours. Everything was delicious, the chicken fell apart and the meat fell off the bone, and there was plenty of juice created without having to add any extra should I have chosen to make gravy. I think I did cook it a skoosh too long...was just nervous about the frozen bird thing. Also forgot to put my chicken in breast side down, dangit. Think this would have helped avoid the slight dryness I detected. Would definitely make again. Too easy not to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this, no changes necessary....Delish, juicy, the whole family loved it! Will make again! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
unfortunately, this didn't work out too well for me...I followed the recipe to a T, except I used onions cut in half instead of the foil balls, but the chicken was very, VERY dry, even with the juices made into a thin gravy and we could only eat the drumsticks. The rest will go into a casserole during the week, I guess. Won't be using this method again tho'. Some things just do better in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States