Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Used chile salt and also lined my crock pot with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Great recipe! As others suggested, I put some vegetables in the bottom instead of the foil. I put carrots, onion and garlic. I rubbed the whole chicken with salt and pepper and a bit of butter. I did add a 1/4 cup of water early on but it wasn't necessary as it made plenty of stock. I will definitely make this again. Next time I will start breast side down and flip after awhile, as someone suggested, but it was delicious and so easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I make this recipe regularly, and my boyfriend and his children love it. I, however, add onion and garlic in the cavity like other reviewers. I season the chicken with a creole seasoning. I cut medium potatoes in half and place them at the bottom of the crockpot instead of aluminum balls. Then add a couple cans of chicken broth. Place the chicken on top of the potatoes. I add carrots, onion, and garlic around the chicken. Plus, I add a couple bay leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nick1913
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made this today and it was really good. I made a few changes I put garlic and onion in the cavity of the chicken. It was really tender and it tasted really good. I only cooked it for five hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is delicious The best way to cook a whole chicken I followed the directions as they were
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Dry, flavorless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My family loved this recipe and I'm going to make it again and again, but I didn't give 5 stars because I only loosely followed the recipe. I used a whole chicken and did not use foils balls. Instead, I halved a few onions and carrots and quartered some red potatoes to put in the bottom. I used fresh garlic, salt and pepper. I put some garlic cloves and an onion inside the chicken. I also added half a cup of chicken broth because I was worried it would be too dry. I also cooked the chicken breast down. Mmmmmmmmm so good. It wasn't fall of the bone chicken, but it was moist and tender, tasted wonderful, and the veggies were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Barron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Followed top suggestions on seasonings. I had the equivalent to a whole chicken but in pieces and cooked them all in the crock. This was a SUPER tasty recipe for fall off the bone chicken. Saved reserved chicken for a recipe later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
very easy and great for dinner party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I did all the extras, potato on bottom celery, carrot, onion inside. Cooked one hour on high 5 hour on low 6lb bird. It looked gross no browning action so I carefully picked it up put it in cast iron skillet and broiled it till browned. But it was good.like a rotisserie chicken but fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States