Baked Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Absolutely loved it! I made it for my fiancé as a surprise and we both really enjoyed it. A nice Chardonnay compliments this dish very well too (just FYI).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Yummy! Made it for my husband's birthday! Comparable to Red Lobsters baked shrimp. I added shredded parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. It was a little too spicy for me but my husband loved it! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
OMG... my husband is more of a meat/potatoes kind of guy but he DEVOURED this and couldn't stop telling me how great this was! Only thing I did differently was using panko bread crumbs instead of Italian, although I'm sure Italian would've been just fine! Served the shrimp (and scampi sauce) over plain ol' spaghetti, with steamed broccoli and garlic bread on the side. Fantastic meal! Can't wait to make it again. Thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSJULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
It was OK as is, but it definitely was spicy. I thought it was just barely tolerably spicy, but my husband thought it was fine. Our kids wouldn't touch it because it was too spicy for them. It made a lot of sauce. I tried to spread out the sauce by throwing in a bag of stir fry veggies that I stir fried. I ended up mixing the whole shebang together with a full box of cooked spaghetti. It is easy and tasty, but I think I'll alter the heat level next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Wow this was vey good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I've made scampi dozens of times on the stovetop with butter, wine and garlic, but the cayenne and bread crumbs added taste and texture that made the whole dish pop. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Excellent! We added grated Parmesan cheese while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
So easy and so good. Boyfriend loved it. Now thinks I am a great cook. Any recipe that causes that respnse is a winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Served this over eggs noodles. It was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I thought this was the best shrimp scampi I have ever tasted! It was so easy to make and worth every bite. I made it just like the recipe called for without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States