Baked Shells in Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I used spaghetti sauce instead of plain tomato sauce and added some sliced black olives I had left over.... Still needed something, not bad, but lacked interest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Delicious! I added Italian seasoning and black olives, and it came out wonderful. Easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Wonderfull recipe. You can do anything you want here. I added dried basil & oregano to the tomato sauce, I also added chopped fresh mushrooms and zucchini. My daughter is 9 and she loved it. I told her the tofu chunks were white cheese. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Excellent. My kids don't know it was made with Tofu and a lot of mushrooms and they absolutely loved it! I'll serve it to them again, wait for their smiles and then enlighten them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This meal was excellent! I altered it a bit...I added bacon with the tomato sauce (takes away from the veggie part of it, but I needed to use it up), added a bunch of Italian spices and herbs, and used jumbo shells. I also used the whole box of shells and whole brick of tofu to make a full sized casserole...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
For anyone who is wanting to try tofu for the first time this is a great place to start. I had never tried tofu before, and this was not only quick and easy, it was tasty, just add a few spices of your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This was an awesome dish! I had to adjust to what I had available but it was essentially the same and excellent! Instead of mozzarella, I used cheddar and I just spread it over the top (didnt mix it in). I also added a touch of garlic before I mixed in the noodles for some extra flavor. My husband is more of the carnivorous type, yet he LOVED this dish (said it was the best thing Ive ever made him, in fact) and didnt have the slightest incling that it was tofu in there. I give this a big 5 stars! Kat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
It is a good start but needs seasonings! I added galic,cilantro,onion powder,sweet basil,fresh red pepper, salt and pepper. This really makes this an awesome dish that my kids really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
Very easy and finally a good way to sneak Tofu into a dish so my husband will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
This recipe was very simple and great. I have found it difficult to use tofu in many recipes because my family is afraid of it...they really liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States