Baked Shells in Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I actually changed this up a bit. I used the huge pasta shells and filled them individually. I would prefer regular firm tofu over the silken kind just because of the texture. I added a bit of parmesan cheese in the mix with spices and topped with mozeralla. This recipe worked well to give me ideas on pasta with tofu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I used this recipe as a basis/basic idea, and made my own variation on it with what I actually had in my kitchen. I used rotini pasta, with tofu, tomato sauce, herbs/spices, onion, and peppers. I mixed in the cheese, and layered a bit of cheese and italian bread crumbs over the top when I baked it. It made a great meal, and good leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Tasty, easy-to-make and very adaptable. I often make this dish to take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Easy, delicious way to eat tofu! I used DeCecco penne pasta and Prego Spaghetti Sauce with Mushrooms. Only problem was the top got too browned, so next time I'll either take it out at 20 minutes or else lower the heat. I used more chese than recipe said. Will definitely make many more times! Thank you Krista for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Great recipe for sneaking tofu into your families diet. Quick and easy meatless dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Great base recipe. I like the idea of using tofu here. It's bland as is, but as the submitter stated, ït's a good start. I'm a garlic lover, so I throw in about 4 cloves of garlic (yes...I know), as well as green pepper, lots of mushrooms, lots of onions, some scallions, and huge amounts of pepper. My mouth was burning... but I loved every minute! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was SO GOOD! I have been been searching for ways to make healthful vegetarian dishes, and this one was amazing! I especially liked how there was tofu incorporated into the sauce, and how there wasn't much cheese at all. This dish was also very filling on not a whole lot of calories, which was very nice. I will definately be making his again. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
I added lentils instead of tofu. Very tasty and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This was great. It was a huge hit with my husband. It's fast and simple. It also leaves room for your favorite variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States