Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Pretty good. I took several other reviewers advice and followed their changes. Only other thing i did different was i used 1 1/2 tbsp of reg. soy sauce, a splash of sesame oil and 1 1/2 tbsp of medium sweet soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was really good after making a few changes! As others suggested, I added ginger, onion powder, garlic salt & garlic powder. I also added extra sesame seeds and in general made extra of the flour mixture to make sure I could really coat the chicken. Another thing I changed (and this was purely a mistake because I grabbed the wrong bottle) was to use low sodium Teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce! Then I drizzled honey over the chicken before baking. So dang good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotMama16

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I'm always on the lookout for quick, easy chicken recipes to save me from the same old stuff that I eat all the time. Glacing through the reviews, I decided to add the pinch of ginger and a shake or two of garlic powder to the flour mix. This was an excellent recipe--so good that I wanted to eat the extra that I made for my lunch tomorrow. The sesame seeds really are wonderful. The only fault is that it may have been a tad too salty but I'm sure that could be fixed by using a low sodium soy sauce or simply eliminating the salt from the drege mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This came out fabulous!! The chicken was so moist and flavorful...I will definately make this again but add more sesame seeds, I loved the way they tasted with the chicken..I couldn't get enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Very tasty! My husband & I loved it! I followed the advice of the other reviewers and added onion powder and ground ginger to the dry ingredients. I also dipped in soy, then the flour mixture, then straight to a baking sheet. Delicious! This would make a great appetizer- put tenderloins on skewers- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This was good, quick to make, the kids enjoyed it too. I serve it with a honey garlic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Pretty good! I had two HUGE chicken breasts so I doubled the sauce recipe and also added the juice of a fresh orange. As a few people mentioned it was just a tad bland so I added ginger and garlic powder to the liquid. After it was all cooked, I made a dipping sauce for it with 1/2 cup soy sauce, 1/2 cup rice vinegar, 2 tbls. honey, the juice of two lemons, 1/8 tsp. ginger and some garlic powder. That made a HUGE difference and it was very tasty. Will definitely make again with the dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This recipe was very good for my family. No one complained about it at all. I'd really like to thank you for putting this recipe into this group so we could see it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I added 1/8t salt, pepper and garlic salt in equal amounts- it was DELICOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
We enjoyed this recipe a lot and I did think it was a bit salty but not crazy salty. I did cover it lightly with foil for the first 20 minutes them pulled it back. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jee jee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States