Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
The only change is that I put the chicken under the broiler for a minute or two so that it would crisp up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kesslkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
added onion powder and garlic powder to the flour mix. also added teryiake to the soy sauce. just used the soy sauce mix to dip at first but then poured over the chicken after it was baked about half way through. only needs to cook for about 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This recipe was just fair. It lacks something. I'm not sure if I will make it again but if I do, I will probably add sugar or drizzle it with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe_cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Really liked this recipe, it kept the chicken super moist, and had a great flavor. The only thing I added was a little bit of sesame oil, mixed with the soy sauce, but otherwise, followed it exactly. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This recipe was easy and very tasty - we will definitely have it again. I made it exactly as listed and served with Colorful Fried Rice (also on this site). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This dish was delicious. I had panko crumbs on hand so I used those instead of the flour. I added 1 tsp ground ginger and garlic powder to the mixture. Per another reviewer, I drizzled honey on chicken as well as butter before cooking. Also 1/2 hour cooking time was perfect. I will definitly mmake this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine Farrar Bubick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
made a lot of changes and it was pretty good (although my husband wasn't into it). i sprayed the baking pan with oil. i put the chicken in a ziploc and added soy sauce to it, then mixed to coat. this worked well. per the reviews, i doubled the sesame seed mixture, which may have been too much, and i added a bit of onion powder and garlic powder. i should have omitted the salt (soy sauce has plenty, even though i used low-sodium). i also omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Family really enjoyed this recipe. May suggest using low sodium soy sauce. It was a little on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmajors

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Pretty good. I took several other reviewers advice and followed their changes. Only other thing i did different was i used 1 1/2 tbsp of reg. soy sauce, a splash of sesame oil and 1 1/2 tbsp of medium sweet soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was really good after making a few changes! As others suggested, I added ginger, onion powder, garlic salt & garlic powder. I also added extra sesame seeds and in general made extra of the flour mixture to make sure I could really coat the chicken. Another thing I changed (and this was purely a mistake because I grabbed the wrong bottle) was to use low sodium Teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce! Then I drizzled honey over the chicken before baking. So dang good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotMama16

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States