Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I really liked this recipe but I did add some water to the pan to give more "sauce." Next time I might add a bit of something sweet too just to give it some depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I did not enjoy this, I found it to be very plain and tasteless. I even try adding garlic and honey as others had suggested and for me, it just did not go over well. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
My husband put it best: the chicken was "lightly flavored" Not bad at all. I served it with fried rice and stir fried veggies. I also added panko bread crumbs as another user suggested because I too had them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was a really simple and quick recipe but I thought it was lacking in flavor. My husband really liked it so I will try it again and play with other ingredients to up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I really like this chicken! It was quick and easy. I used chicken breast pieces, but I added more soy sauce, because it seemed it lacked liquid. It was tasty and great with rice and steamed veggies. I love the texture the sesame gives the chicken. My 3 year which is a picky eater ate his plate and loved it! THanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I added teriyaki, oyster sauce, maple syrup, minced fresh garlic and soy for sauce. Poored on when chicken just about done. Tenderized chicken, then cut in strips. Made carrot, ginger rice as recommended, turned out great!! Yummy! Used recipe from this site for a lite vinaigrette salad dressing, with fresh spinach and then threw mandarin oranges on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I liked this recipe but would recommend marinating the chicken in the soy mixture for a 1/2 hour before adding the coating. It was a little lacking in flavor for us but the coating was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I make it pretty often. So easy and so Yummy. My husband loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yo.mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This turned out very good! I added a bit of minced garlic & a few extra sesame seeds (we love ‘em!). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States