Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
After combining the ingredients, I did not have enough to cover 4 boneless chicken breats. The flavor was not there with just the ingredients listed. I would not recommend this recipe unless you double the amount listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SupremeCourt03

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Definitely double the mixture. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
not a WHOLE lot of flavor, but easy enough for something different to do with chicken. Will be making again, maybe adding some more garlic or some thai seasonings to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
There was not much flavour to this recipe as written, although the chicken itself was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Made this today, substituting panko crumbs instead of the flour...and I used frozen chicken breasts. My husband said it had a really good flavor and the chicken was juicy. I added pineapple juice & chunks. He loves Chinese food, so I was glad to find this baked version of one of his favorite dishes! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Following the advice of other reviewers, I let chicken sit in soy sauce a few minutes, doubled the seeds/flour and shook the chicken in a bag after removing from soy. Placed on a foil lined cookie sheet (no soy) since I was using thinner chicken tenders. Baked at 375 and turned after about 20 minutes - EXCELLENT!! We had the leftovers for lunch and they were still great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as the directions stated and it was fabulous! My husband and I were both really impressed. I didn't find it too salty, but for those watching their sodium intake, you could substitute regular soy sauce for low sodium soy sauce. Also, I read a review that complained that the sesame/flour/salt mixture didn't cover all the pieces of chicken. I'm fairly certain that this person misread the directions as the recipe only calls for two chicken breasts cut in HALF--not four full breasts. The dry mix was exactly the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ettare

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I really liked this recipe but I did add some water to the pan to give more "sauce." Next time I might add a bit of something sweet too just to give it some depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I did not enjoy this, I found it to be very plain and tasteless. I even try adding garlic and honey as others had suggested and for me, it just did not go over well. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
My husband put it best: the chicken was "lightly flavored" Not bad at all. I served it with fried rice and stir fried veggies. I also added panko bread crumbs as another user suggested because I too had them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States