Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was great! I followed the suggestions of doubling the flour mixture and adding 2 tablespoons maple syrup to the soy sauce mixture before i rolled the chicken in it, then coated it. cooked less then 40 minutes, but longer then 30. delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
yuckie.......just didnt seem to taste all that fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
marinated chicken in soy and lime sauce. Added some garllic salt and some cayanne pepper. Use chicken strips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I omitted the soy sauce and instead, marinated the chicken in 1/2 cup Ken's Steak House Teriyaki Marinade & Sauce. I melted the butter in the 9 x 13 pan to coat the bottom and prevent sticking. After discarding the marinade, I coated the chicken with the sesame seed/flour mixture and placed in the pan. I basted the chicken about halfway through with additional teriyaki sauce. 30 minutes at 400 degrees was perfect. It was delicious! I served it with Green Beans Amandine from this website and Uncle Ben's Long Grain & Wild Rice cooked in chicken broth with a few craisins tossed in near the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzzingcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E-Clare'sBakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I am a beginner and this came out so well for me! I cooked 2 breasts and used the recipe's quantities of everything else. I also added a little sesame oil to the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unerenarde

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
After combining the ingredients, I did not have enough to cover 4 boneless chicken breats. The flavor was not there with just the ingredients listed. I would not recommend this recipe unless you double the amount listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SupremeCourt03

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Definitely double the mixture. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
not a WHOLE lot of flavor, but easy enough for something different to do with chicken. Will be making again, maybe adding some more garlic or some thai seasonings to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States