Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I don't know if I did something wrong with this recipe, but it was so salty that I couldn't even eat it. There is nothing in the recipe that sweetens the flavor at all, and there definitely needs to be. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
My husband enjoyed these..I found them to be a bit dry and salty. A good base to start of with. Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Chicken breasts were very easy to cook, my family usually thinks the white meat is dry, but added more soy sauce at the table and LOVED this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Not the worst. Not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Just made this chicken recipe with the Garlic mashed potatoes secret recipe & sesame brocolli. Wow! Tasted great! Wonderful dinner party meal and all 3 recipes are easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I didn't read the recipe properly, and added the soy sauce to the sesame seeds, flour, salt and pepper. I threw it away and started again! Unfortunately, I then ran out of sesame seed breading, and didn't have any more sesame seeds to make more! Anyway, I made this with chicken breasts cut into strips. It was very tasty. My only advice would be to grease the baking dish - the chicken stuck a little. Great recipe, Loll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
My husband loved this and wanted even MORE sesame seeds (i had already added many extra!) I thought that it was alright. You def need to add more flour to coat. It got very sticky. Overall great and husband wants it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Although not like sesame chicken I get in the restaurants (not sweet at all) this is very easy and great flavor. i also doubled the soy sauce, flour, etc. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I loved this chicken! It is tasty, tender, quick, and easy! I had to add more flour and added a bit of garlic powder to the flour mix. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This came out great! I actually doubled the recipe in everything but the chicken, and I pounded the chicken breast halves to tenderize them and make them flatter. We had it 24 hours after I made it and it was really moist and very tasty. Also, since I keep kosher, I substituted the melted butter for some non-dairy, Pareve buttery spray (Mazola has one, and there is an Albertson's brand one as well). If it is coming out dry for anyone, try baking it covered for the first 15 to 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: University Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States