Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I’m always looking for different chicken dishes and came across this gem. I cut my chicken breast into medallions and then brined them to keep them from drying out. Also, I recommend using a low sodium soy sauce. The flavor of the sesame seeds imparted good flavor and texture for these cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Easy and tasty. Overall found the dish a bit salty (and I used low sodium soy sauce and unsalted butter) so maybe would add a bit of water with the soy sauce next time. Also, tried to baste like the recipe says but did not really have enough pan juices, so adding water may help with that too. My chicken breasts were small and they were cooked through and juicy delicious after only twenty minutes. Thanks for sharing this great weeknight recipe, Laurie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I followed the directions and it came out horrible. Nothing like the picture. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I made this with a pound of chicken breast cutlets instead of chicken breasts and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Not a fan sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
So yummy! I did reduce the soy sauce by half and added a little teriyaki both gluten free. I also substituted the flour with rice flour to make it a gluten free dish. I did omit the salt, I found it salty enough without it. I sliced chicken into strips and soaked in egg whites then dredged in mixture. I wanted it to cook a little faster so I sautéed in pan with a little sesame oil. I omitted the butter as well. I added the soy and teriyaki sauce when chicken was almost done. Only took around 5 minutes each side. I prepared this with the peanut butter noodles. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I used Bragg's Aminos instead of soy for a lower sodium content. Very tasty! I need more practice at this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve Julian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Delicious, however you do need about double the flour and sesame seed mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke Laurel
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Wow! I loved this! I nearly skipped the toasting of the sesame seeds out of sheer laziness, but very glad I didn't! This was so flavoursome & the meat stayed really moist. The only thing I did differently was to add a bit of chilli powder to the sesame/flour mix... Just because I have to, with this chilli addiction I have. It's still really tasty without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Laurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
A friend gave me a pound of sesame seeds so I went looking for recipes. We really enjoyed this. Quick and easy to make. I thought it was a little salty but my husband thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States