Baked Seafood Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Awesome! Just check the seasoning of the seafood mixture before you bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Very mixed reviews on this recipe, a very expensive dish to make to have so many mixed reviews. Personally I was disappointed I think more of a wine and white cheese sauce is more my personal preference. My son kept eating it off the top of the stove and thought it was killer, but did not like it as much after I had baked it with the crab crust. His girlfriend loved it and my husband thought it was pretty good and he is very finicky. SO this one is difficult to rate. I thought it needed more flavor and did add old bay when cooking the seafood and to the sauce mixture to liven it up some but it still needed something. The mixture on the stove made a good cheese seafood soup though. I love trying new recipes and enjoy everyone's reviews, not every recipe is for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This recipe is just okay, and considering the cost, I wish it were better. I have made it with and without the white fish, and I prefer without, but I think I will save my seafood for better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
My husband almost never compliments the meals I fix, but he raved about this one...bonus that my kids ate it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I just made this yesterday, it was awesome! Instead of using an entire green pepper I used half of a green pepper & half of a red bell pepper because that is all I had left from a salad I made the other day & the red & green peppers complimented each other so well with the other ingredients! I also added some green onion to the crab mix that I had left over to use it up & that worked so well. I boiled the seafood in 3 cups water & 1 cup lemon juice & used talapia instead of flounder just because that's what I had in the freezer already, I am very frugal :) Everyone loved it, especially my picky 2 year old! Excellent recipe & left overs were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Very good. I too must have done something incorrectly, as mine was quite fluid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Just Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINDSOR64
Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Overall, a good recipe, but I would add a little more seafood than the recipe calls for and I would add a bit of sherry or white wine for a little more flavor. As the recipe is, it is a little bland, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleomobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This recipe is amazing. I followed the directions to a "T" and it came out perfectly. It was pretty fool proof the first time. I have made this recipe at least 10 times now. Since the first time, I turned it into a Seafood Lasagne. I used the noodles that you boil on the stove and the oven ready. The boiled noodles came out much better. Kudos to Kathy for letting me know about this recipe. Every time I have had company and made this recipe, my dinner guests think that I am a real "Cook" and really I am not. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States