Baked Seafood Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This was just ok for me. It actually turned out very soupy, however when I heated up the leftovers the next day I noticed it was much thicker. I also used canned crab meat to cut back on cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Nevitt Borgnini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Really is a versatile recipe. Used 2% milk as that is all I had on hand, but otherwise didn't change a thing. Very yummy, but also very rich! Couldn't eat a lot of it at a time, and ended up putting the rest in the fridge for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I made this when the recipe was first posted and I loved it. Thanks Katy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Very disappointing. No taste and very doughy. Ingredients too expensive to experiment with improvements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Wow, I was very dissapointed. I had high hopes, however, it turned out really 'soupy' and just didn't have much too it. The taste was good, after I added lots of 'old bay' seasoning. I picked out and ate the shrimp but left the rest on my plate. Should be renamed "cheesy seafood dip". better luck to others. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This was great.I made a few changes as suggested by other reviews..I used 1.5 cups of 1/2 and 1/2 and 1.5 cups of milk. I used red peppers instead of green because of personal taste. I used more shrimp and scallops and left the fish out altogether. I also generously added old bay seasoning and garlic salt to the water for the seafood to boil in. Left overs freeze great in ziploc bags. To reheat, boil some water and place bag in water until hot. Yum-mo.This was great and make a bunch. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I made this exactly how the directions called. I wasn't crazy about the flavor....and it is a VERY "heavy" meal. My husband complained of a stomach ache shortly after eating. I also think it would have been just as good with only shrimp or only scallops. Didn't care for the peppers in it either. Sorry...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMommy101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
My whole family loved it! My mother stopped by while it was baking and begged for the box it came in. She was astounded when I told her I made it from scratch and has now requested the recipe. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lower Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Being for Louisiana I added crawfish tails. I didn't put the scallops. I also roughly chopped the seafood and added more liquid. Served with the Crostini d' Emily recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zachary, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Awesome recipe! Delicious & works even with skim milk. Will definitely make again. A new family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States