Baked Seafood Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This is awesome. I found myself craving this after it was all gone. I eliminated the fish and it was still very good. I have told everyone about this recipe, and this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
We absolutely loved this. I used a 1 lb can of crabmeat and made this for company, served with Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus and a nice salad. Everyone loved it and it's actually a very easy dish to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This recipe was okay. Not quite as good as all the reviews. I used canned crabmeat like someone else said they used. I think it would have been much better with fresh. Mine was a little runny, too. I followed the recipe exactly other than the crab, so not sure what happened there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
I will agree that this was very expensive to make, but it was worth it. The next time I make I will add more shrimp, flounder, and add lobster to it. This dish was excellent my mom and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
It's quite apparent how good this is by all of the reviews. There are so many ways to enjoy this dish. I'm started with the original and working my way through. My personal note; I'm giving it a five star, but it's a ten in my book. I'm passing this one on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
I have made this so many times! Sometimes I exclude the fish, and cut out a little of the water. I messed it up pretty bad when I first started making it, mixing everything together instead of the layers- it doesn't even matter, there is nothing better then this dish. One of my absolute favorites and I plan to make it again this weekend when I have my family over to announce my pregnancy. This dish also freezes well, just put a big scoop in a ziplock bag, get out all the air, and to reheat just stick the bag in boiling water until soft & hot. However- I rarely have leftovers unless I make it when I am by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Very, very good. I used Cod and sprinkled bread crumbs with the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
This was good, but I think the vinegar is a bit unusual. I was thinking I would not be able to taste it, but I could. I think next time, I will omit the vinegar. We enjoyed it and my picky 4 year old liked it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This is absolutely incredible! I'm looking forward to serving this to guests - I have no doubt it will be a hit. Don't hesitate to try this recipe - you won't be disappointed. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
It was pretty good, but very expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States