Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. II totally followed the ingredients list. Even though I did not add any salt whatsoever, it turned out to be so salty. I will never make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaby1781

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I love this recipe, but I won't use butter next time. When I open the oven butter smoked, I don't think it is good for health.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was awesome! I was a little weary about using garlic powder and fresh garlic so I only added half the amount of fresh garlic. May try full next time. I did cook with sea scallops. This one is a keeper. Thank you John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Very Good. Did use cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
AWESOME!!! I used panko bread crumbs,and the quality of this recipe was better than a restaurant! I also used sea scallops, which I had in the frezzer..definatly will be making again real soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
They were great! I used guda cheese because thats all I had on hand. Restaurant quality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I made this for dinner last night for my dad and I!! It was REALLY good, the only thing we did differently (other than cutting the recipe in half) was combining the minced garlic with the melted butter, then we dipped the scallops in that then rolled them in the bread-crumb mixture. Then we put them onto a pan with non-stick spray. They came out DELICIOUS! We will definitely make this again, only when my mom is home to share it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
so simple and flavorful! added 1 tbsp of lemon juice to the scallop/butter mixture. made a 1lb bag and the crumb topping was aplenty. also, didn't have fresh garlic so added a little extra garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
What a comfort food, First time I've done scallops. A little expensive but great, I have used the exact same recipe but used chicken for years. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
absolutely wonderful!! I did substitute almond flour in place of the bread crumbs and it still is DELICOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jomi Tremblay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States