Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Was looking for a quick, delicious recipe and so glad I tried this one. Even my son, who is not crazy about scallops, enjoyed it. I didn't have onion powder, so I used 2 teaspoons of Emeril's Essence instead for the paprika, garlic & onion powder. Also, instead of 1/4, I used 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese. After baking it for 20 minutes, I broiled it for about a minute, as suggested by another reviewer. Delicious, quick and easy. Looking forward to making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Excellent easy recipe! My family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
this was delicious! i am sure its awesome as is, however i try to clean my recipes these days to suit my life style. a few slight modifications to make it a touch healthier. i used a 1/4 cup whole wheat seasoned bread crumbs (these have a lot of salt from the seasoning) and only 2 tablespoons of olive oil and to be honest i didn't need that much of either the oil or crumbs. i only needed enough oil to coat the scallops and i might have been able to do that with a tbsp. and for the coating mixture i didn't even use it all as i only wanted a lil breading on the top layer of the bake and the recipe yielded quite a bit even tho i reduced the bread crumbs by half. so next time to make it cleaner i might just only use a tbsp oil and 1-2 tbsp bread crumbs or simply eliminate them if i serve them with a starch such as brown rice or Whole wheat pasta. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaquelynny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
We just got up from the table and I wanted to rate this while it was still fresh in my mind. They were wonderful. I did make one change, I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs so I used garlic cheese croutons that I ran through the food processor for bread crumbs. My husband said he loved the scallops, but next time would I please put in more parmesan cheese. This is a keeper, will print out and put in my notebook. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
The flavor was ok, too much breading to my taste. In my oven, I didn't need 20 minutes; 15 would be enough. My kids love this dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
was a good quick recipe,very tasty make sure scallops are dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Followed recipe but was disappointed with the results. It was bland, undercooked and a waste of good scollops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. II totally followed the ingredients list. Even though I did not add any salt whatsoever, it turned out to be so salty. I will never make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaby1781

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I love this recipe, but I won't use butter next time. When I open the oven butter smoked, I don't think it is good for health.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was awesome! I was a little weary about using garlic powder and fresh garlic so I only added half the amount of fresh garlic. May try full next time. I did cook with sea scallops. This one is a keeper. Thank you John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States