Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Prepared as directed, only I used finely chopped shallots that I sauteed first. (Usually, my husband will remove anything that resembles an onion on his plate, but this made it impossible). I also used Panko in place of dry bread crumbs. The scallops were savory and delicious. Love the addition of fresh grated Parmesan cheese! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My mom, dad, and family friend all LOVED this recipe! (My dad is picky too). We added fresh lemon juice on top on the scallops and it was awesome! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was so good - Only change I made was to use 2 lbs of scallops and used a bit more spices to accommodate that, otherwise did not change a thing - I will most certainly make this many more times - Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Made this last night exactly as written and we thought it was a little bland. It also seemed a bit dry. It was not what we were expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovelyNewCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
YUMMM!!!!!!! This is SO EASY!!! I even bought the cheap scallops and it was so good, I cant imagine with fresh ones! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Love

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kohler, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was FABULOUS!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Recipe was good, Rachael and I really don't like scallops much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very delicious-I actually added sauted onions and bacon. The scallops were so tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was not bad, the scallops came out a little tough though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States