Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
One of my favourite recipes from this site. Turned out perfectly following the recipe as is. I have also tried using half scallops and half shrimp. So good, very rich. Restaurant quality. I prefer it as an appetizer rather than entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is my favorite go to recipe for a last minute dinner! It is soooo simple but tastes sooo good! One thing I did change was the amount of bread crumbs. The amount the recipe calls for is a little too much for my taste, so I just eye ball it and use just enough to cover the scallops. I have also used this recipe for a few different kinds of mild white fish and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrssabre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Didn't change a thing. Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Husband and I enjoyed. Our son just thought it was Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
We loved them. Never tried to make scallops before, wasn't sure my fussy crew would go for them, but wow they did. Of course, I added some crumbled bacon to the scallops just before I took them out of the oven. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
EXCELLENT !! Did little more work by coating each scallop with the panko mixture using lightly betted egg, I did sprinkle the rest of the mixture on the top. WORTH THE EXTRA TIME, maybe even as an appetizer with smaller scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
It was really good. I followed the advice of others and added salt and coateD it in butter and then the breadcrumbs and it came out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I made the newbie mistake not reading the reviews - made it exactly as described and had too much liquid on the bottom of the dish. Should have dried/rolled scallops in crumbs before adding. I substituted crushed seasoned stuffing mix for crumbs. Taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made this recipe according to the instructions, slightly less butter but everything else I left the same. It is excellent! My husband and I were shocked that we hadn't thought of baking scallops like this before. It is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was AWESOME! Savory and buttery on the bottom and crunchy and flavorful on the top! I added a lb of shrimp and doubled it. I mixed the garlic with the butter to prevent it from clumping with the dry ingredients and used panko!!! YUM! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States