Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was delicious and easy. I changed it around a bit. I substituted bread crumbs mixture for premade Panko parmesan herb bread crumbs..found in baking aisle of Kroger. Dipped scallops in butter and dragged them in crumb mixture. Last 2 minutes of baking broiled them to get them more brown and crispier. Served on top of vermicelli. Made a sauce on the stove top with 1 cup of orange juice, 1T of dijon and 1t basil...poured over scallops and vermicelli...was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
The scallops turned out great! They were cooked to perfection, the recipe was easy to assemble, and flavour was wonderful. I used butter crackers that were were reduced salt and found that is was salty enough as it was. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Really Good. I used the frozen scallops,but I would use fresh large scallops for a more elegant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was great - light and tasty. Followed other reviews and melted the butter with the garlic. Used 1 lb sea scallops (all they had) and 1/2 lb shrimp. Lightly coated the tops with butter, and followed the rest of the directions. Cooked it about 15 minutes, and wish my broiler wasn't broken, because that would've added the perfect crunch. Served over angel hair pasta. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Really not that good.. very bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
It was tasty, warming, and satisfied my need for an easy scallop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBananna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I enjoyed - husband said it was ok - he's hard to please though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Excellent recipe, however very rich. I made a few revisions. I melted the butter , garlic, and 1 Tablespoon of lemon juice in the oven first. I rolled both scallops and shrimp in the butter and then lightly sprinkled with the panko breadcrumbs seasoned with old bay. Bake for 16 minutes and broil for the last 4 minutes. Squeeze the juice of half a lemon over the top once you remove them from the oven. I served mine over rice noodles with a tomato saled sprinkled with seasoned rice wine vinegar. Very filling meal and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Nice change from my other scallop recipe. I used panko crumbs and mixed it all together, instead of as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovestocook25
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
One of the best scallop recipes I've seen. I used panko bread crumbs and used ocean scallops instead of bay since that's what I had on hand. Delicious, quick recipe that's impressive for guests. Thanks, John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 726) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States