Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Delicious and easy! I followed the recipe except for some minor changes. I used fresh parsley and panko bread crumbs. I infused the chopped garlic in the melted butter. I poured a little bit of the garlic butter directly on the scallops and then mixed the remainder in with the bread crumb mixture. Bay scallops are small so I decreased the cooking time to 15 minutes and they were perfect. I served with wedges of lemon. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
These are super yummy! I've only made them once and they turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
YUMMM!! I used part dry italian bread crumbs and part japaneses bread crumbs, as well as baked both scallops and shrimps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very good, very quick and easy prep. Only change was to add some crushed red pepper flakes. A squeeze of fresh lemon to plate would finish perfectly. Came out crunchy and flavors were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDUB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Excellent, simple recipe. Followed recipe exactly, except I dredged the scallops in butter and then the bread crumbs (i used Panko). Served with WW penne pasta and a side salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaliLama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Yum! My favorite way to prepare scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Soooo good! OMG, this was easy and yummy and a will be making it again and again. My only alteration was that I had to use dried minced garlic in place of the powder and the minced. I only used about a tablespoon total...and it was amazingly yummy. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
So awesome, cooked away from sides of dish per another reviewer, and broiled the top about 3 minutes after the 20 minute bake time, also per another reviewer. My husband and I loved this dish. Best way I've made scallops so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
My husband and I live in New England and so we are very familiar with great seafood. This recipe is amazing. I used minced garlic 2 tbls instead of cloves and it was still wonderful. I doubled the recipe and used 1 1/2 lbs of scallops and 1 1/2 lbs of prawns. It is great to have both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These are very flavorful. I added a little lemon juice in the dish with the butter and scallops before adding the dry topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States