Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Also great with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was the first time I prepared scallops and thought this recipe was ok. I think I might prefer them broiled next time. A number of reviewers mentioned that they broiled theirs and I should have tried that method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
5 stars! Absolutely! Easy to prepare and so delish! My first try and it came out great, I followed the instruction except I didn't have onion powder, still, the flavor was awesome, I got the scallops from Costco, they turned out great, sweet and the texture excellent! My picky hubby loved it! It is definetely a keeper, thanks John Bragg for the lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noeiland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
As I am a seafood lover, this was a great baked scallop dish, I thought I went to a resturant :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
excellent! I used croutons instead of bread crumbs though hah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Delicious and easy! I followed the recipe except for some minor changes. I used fresh parsley and panko bread crumbs. I infused the chopped garlic in the melted butter. I poured a little bit of the garlic butter directly on the scallops and then mixed the remainder in with the bread crumb mixture. Bay scallops are small so I decreased the cooking time to 15 minutes and they were perfect. I served with wedges of lemon. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
These are super yummy! I've only made them once and they turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
YUMMM!! I used part dry italian bread crumbs and part japaneses bread crumbs, as well as baked both scallops and shrimps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very good, very quick and easy prep. Only change was to add some crushed red pepper flakes. A squeeze of fresh lemon to plate would finish perfectly. Came out crunchy and flavors were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDUB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States