Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Good basic recipe. Just needed garlic browned in the butter and a little white wine added and reduced, a drizzle of lemon before topping with the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roo 7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Yum! I pretty much followed the recipe, except I used panko crumbs (to add texture and avoid sogginess) and stirred the garlic into the butter instead of adding it to the crumb mixture. Delicious....one of our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was phenomenal! Perfect blend of seasonings. The only thing I didn't have was the onion powder, but I don't think it made a huge difference. The only change I made was a tablespoon less butter, and a drizzle of white wine to the butter on the bottom the pan. FANTASTIC. I went looking for the left overs the next morning, and my daughter informed me she'd wiped them out the night before. This will go on my rotation list for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
So easy! So fabulous! I used the biggest scallops I could find, dried them off with a thirsty towel, found a baking dish that was just big enough to hold them all, and used all of the ingredients as the original recipe called for. I DID let them bake for an extra 4-5 minutes, because of their size, but they turned out just beautifully. Served 'em up with whole wheat linguini that had a splash of extra virgin olive oil, and about 3 tsp. of Bay seasoning--it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great recipe and the scallops are very delicious! Also a very easy/fast recipe. The only thing is this recipe prob use a lot more butter than necessary, frankly. We'll prob be tweaking it next time and reduce the fat content! But it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Just going to give this four stars, it is really good just seems to be missing something. I think I will try and throw a little cayenne pepper, or some crushed red pepper in the next time I make it. Look for an update when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Just made this recipe, amazing!!! Added a little lemon at the end yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Love this recipe! I prefer sea scallops so I use those instead. This is even a favorite for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly but used sea scallops and jumbo shrimp. My husband and I loved it and I think this recipe will go well with any type of fish dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States