Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
[3/10/12] Great. Dipped in butter then dried mix. Used panko. Oven timing just right. Changed to broil the last 2 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
We really enjoyed this dish. I found it easy to prepare, I prefer the crumb topping to be more brown than it was, so I simply put it under the broiler for several minutes, being careful no to burn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Insanely good. I also sprinkled some mozzarella on top so that I got a nice melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I was given a 1.5 lbs of scallops and did not know what to do with them! This was very tasty and easy to make. I had more bread crumb mixture then needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
MMM MMM good. Definitly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I thought the bread mixture was too much for the quantity of scallops, so only use enough to cover them. Otherwise, these were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This had good flavor. Like others, some parts were a little soggy. I'll make it again but in a bigger dish so everything can be spread out more and get crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
So I followed the recipe exactly because that's how I believe recipes should be rated. It was pretty good, but not amazing. I think it becomes amazing when you make the changes that are listed in the other reviewer's comments. It's a recipe that should definitely be tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal907

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Wonderful! I mixed the warm melted butter with the MINCED garlic and tossed with the scallops before placing in the casserole dish. After baking for 15 minutes I also placed them under the broiler to get a crispier, crunchier topping. Marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
4 stars for taste; 5 for simplicity. Worked well with either dry bread crumbs or ritz crackers. I've only used this with frozen large sea scallops, so I anticipate an even better dish using bay and/or fresh. OK, the bay scallops are better! I can't get enough of this. You can make the dry seasoning extra and keep in the refrigerator indefinately, making this dish that much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Unionville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States