Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I thought the bread mixture was too much for the quantity of scallops, so only use enough to cover them. Otherwise, these were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This had good flavor. Like others, some parts were a little soggy. I'll make it again but in a bigger dish so everything can be spread out more and get crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
So I followed the recipe exactly because that's how I believe recipes should be rated. It was pretty good, but not amazing. I think it becomes amazing when you make the changes that are listed in the other reviewer's comments. It's a recipe that should definitely be tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal907

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Wonderful! I mixed the warm melted butter with the MINCED garlic and tossed with the scallops before placing in the casserole dish. After baking for 15 minutes I also placed them under the broiler to get a crispier, crunchier topping. Marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
4 stars for taste; 5 for simplicity. Worked well with either dry bread crumbs or ritz crackers. I've only used this with frozen large sea scallops, so I anticipate an even better dish using bay and/or fresh. OK, the bay scallops are better! I can't get enough of this. You can make the dry seasoning extra and keep in the refrigerator indefinately, making this dish that much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Unionville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
next time i would add some white wine and minced real parsley. awesome recipe! thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by someflymom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Good basic recipe. Just needed garlic browned in the butter and a little white wine added and reduced, a drizzle of lemon before topping with the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roo 7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Yum! I pretty much followed the recipe, except I used panko crumbs (to add texture and avoid sogginess) and stirred the garlic into the butter instead of adding it to the crumb mixture. Delicious....one of our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was phenomenal! Perfect blend of seasonings. The only thing I didn't have was the onion powder, but I don't think it made a huge difference. The only change I made was a tablespoon less butter, and a drizzle of white wine to the butter on the bottom the pan. FANTASTIC. I went looking for the left overs the next morning, and my daughter informed me she'd wiped them out the night before. This will go on my rotation list for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
So easy! So fabulous! I used the biggest scallops I could find, dried them off with a thirsty towel, found a baking dish that was just big enough to hold them all, and used all of the ingredients as the original recipe called for. I DID let them bake for an extra 4-5 minutes, because of their size, but they turned out just beautifully. Served 'em up with whole wheat linguini that had a splash of extra virgin olive oil, and about 3 tsp. of Bay seasoning--it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States