Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
All of my family adored this recipe! I did make a couple adjustments, either because I didn't have it on hand or I needed a shortcut because I only had a small amount of time before bedtime. :) I only had jumbo scallops, and I used old bay seasoning instead of mixing and measuring everything. And I didn't have Parmesan so I used cheddar. Still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I used bigger sea scallops and sliced them in half. So moist and flavorful. Can't wait to try this with bay scallops. I also used shrimp. WOW! Loved them. We also prepared some scallops and shrimp with the sautéed scallop recipe so we had a delicious combination for dinner. For this recipe I added Old Bay seasoning due to personal preference. I also prepared them a little different, following the advice of other reviewers. I rolled them in the melted butter/garlic, then rolled them on the Panko crumb mix. Then placed them in cooking dish. Easy and quick. The hints that I followed from other reviewers that really helped we're: 1. Make sure you dry them off completely after rinsing. 2. Add garlic to the melted butter instead of the crumb mixture. 3. Use Panko bread crumbs. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Everyone except Yasmine liked this. But nobody expects Yasmine to like anything. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very, very good! Cooking time is perfect. I added garlic to the melted butter and cooked for a minute or two to infuse the flavor. Used the larger frozen scallops. Thawed them in cold water and dried thoroughly. Then I rolled the scallops in the breading instead of putting the breading on top. Absolutely excellent. Perfect texture. Can't wait to make these again. Served with garlic and butter Pasta Roni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This recipe quick and super easy to make! These turned out to be the best sea scallops I have ever made. Sweet and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
First time making scallops. They came out perfect! Tender and soft. I was worried about them getting rubbery and they were not at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Awesome, made only one change! I sprinkled the bread crumb mixture and tossed scallops adding mixture to completely coat the scallops. Did not pour mixture on top! It was great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lizella, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this recipe as written except no garlic. Very good and easy to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Wonderful..easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was so good. I did what so many suggested. Melted the butter and garlic, mixed scallops in butter, rolled on bread crumbs/cheese/spices, sprayed casserole dish,baked for 15minutes. Perfect. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States