Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It was very easy! My family said this recipe is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
A+ for flavor and easiness! These went together so quickly and tasted great. I served them with pasta and it made a great, easy meal. perfect for hectic weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
It was very easy to make and definitely reminded me of New England. My teenage son loved it as well. I did add shrimp to it but otherwise followed the recipe. Amazing & simple. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
A bit salty. Maybe less cheese? Used seasoned panko crumbs, omitted all seasonings but paprika. Mixed 2 additional Tbsp melted butter with crumbs before topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this recipe using garlic bread crumbs cuz that's what I had. I also omitted the parsley cuz I didn't have any. Everybody loved it. I'll be making this regularly. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
12/13: pretty good. i used panko, parm,bread crumbs,paprika and old bay. could have used a little lemon and it needs a butter garlic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This was so good I think my husband was growling as he ate it. He has been trying to perfect a stove top scallop and this blew the doors off. Thank ps for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Prepared as directed, only I used finely chopped shallots that I sauteed first. (Usually, my husband will remove anything that resembles an onion on his plate, but this made it impossible). I also used Panko in place of dry bread crumbs. The scallops were savory and delicious. Love the addition of fresh grated Parmesan cheese! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My mom, dad, and family friend all LOVED this recipe! (My dad is picky too). We added fresh lemon juice on top on the scallops and it was awesome! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was so good - Only change I made was to use 2 lbs of scallops and used a bit more spices to accommodate that, otherwise did not change a thing - I will most certainly make this many more times - Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States