Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
My husband and I live in New England and so we are very familiar with great seafood. This recipe is amazing. I used minced garlic 2 tbls instead of cloves and it was still wonderful. I doubled the recipe and used 1 1/2 lbs of scallops and 1 1/2 lbs of prawns. It is great to have both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These are very flavorful. I added a little lemon juice in the dish with the butter and scallops before adding the dry topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Perfect and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Pimpare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardiner, Maine, USA
Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
The flavor was amazing. I followed another reviewer, and didn't let the scallops touch the edge of the dish while cooking. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. They cooked perfect but the bread topping was soggy on a majority of them. Not sure what I did wrong, will try the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
It was an easy recipe, and my kids loved it. I think next time I will use less topping, or more scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latinmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
just okay--surprisingly bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
One of my favourite recipes from this site. Turned out perfectly following the recipe as is. I have also tried using half scallops and half shrimp. So good, very rich. Restaurant quality. I prefer it as an appetizer rather than entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is my favorite go to recipe for a last minute dinner! It is soooo simple but tastes sooo good! One thing I did change was the amount of bread crumbs. The amount the recipe calls for is a little too much for my taste, so I just eye ball it and use just enough to cover the scallops. I have also used this recipe for a few different kinds of mild white fish and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrssabre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Didn't change a thing. Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Husband and I enjoyed. Our son just thought it was Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States