Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Excellent, simple recipe. Followed recipe exactly, except I dredged the scallops in butter and then the bread crumbs (i used Panko). Served with WW penne pasta and a side salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaliLama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Yum! My favorite way to prepare scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Soooo good! OMG, this was easy and yummy and a will be making it again and again. My only alteration was that I had to use dried minced garlic in place of the powder and the minced. I only used about a tablespoon total...and it was amazingly yummy. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
So awesome, cooked away from sides of dish per another reviewer, and broiled the top about 3 minutes after the 20 minute bake time, also per another reviewer. My husband and I loved this dish. Best way I've made scallops so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
My husband and I live in New England and so we are very familiar with great seafood. This recipe is amazing. I used minced garlic 2 tbls instead of cloves and it was still wonderful. I doubled the recipe and used 1 1/2 lbs of scallops and 1 1/2 lbs of prawns. It is great to have both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These are very flavorful. I added a little lemon juice in the dish with the butter and scallops before adding the dry topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Perfect and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Pimpare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardiner, Maine, USA
Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
The flavor was amazing. I followed another reviewer, and didn't let the scallops touch the edge of the dish while cooking. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. They cooked perfect but the bread topping was soggy on a majority of them. Not sure what I did wrong, will try the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
It was an easy recipe, and my kids loved it. I think next time I will use less topping, or more scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latinmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
just okay--surprisingly bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States