Baked Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Always like potato casseroles and this is easy and good. I do think any cream soup works fine. I used cream of shrimp and only had 3 potatoes on hand. Made the adjustments and topped with a grated hard cheese. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alachua, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was good, but I have to say 4 stars because the cooking time is way off. I halved the recipes and mine still took over an hour to cook through and my potatoes were VERY thin. I added shredded mild cheddar in between the layers and on top, yum. Loved the cream of mushroom soup in there, tasted great. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was a good basic recipe, just have to add a few more things for flavor. I added some sour cream, fresh thyme, a little garlic and some shredded cheese. I topped it with french-fried onion rings. It also took forever to bake. It was very tasty once it was done. (Almost 2 hours)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This is was good. My boyfriend really enjoyed it. I thought I would try something new...I did change a few things though. I used tri colored potatoes (red, yellow, and purple) sliced them into thin slices, mixed cream of mushroom soup with the pepper, a lil nutmeg, a couple tablespoons onion soup mix, milk and corn starch. After I mixed it all up I poured it over the potato and onions then sprinkled with a mixed shredded cheese blend and couple slices of prosciutto. It baked up creamy and delicious. I will def. make again...next time I want to add thyme and rosemary...I think herbs would give it a nice touch...maybe serve next to rosemary roasted chicken and use some of the extra soup mix as a gravy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This really was a hit! I really like cheesy potatoes, so I added about 12 oz cheddar. I was in a hurry & forgot the onion, but followed another reviewer's suggestion of the French's onions on top. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Next time I will add more cheese and not so many potatoes. I added six and that was too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This is a great recipe but we prefer it without the onions. I have fixed it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puravida555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maiden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I recommend thinly slicing the pototoes and soaking it in salt water for about 1 hour. Then boil it in hot water for another 5 minutes or so to reduce the baking time. Also when mixing the ingredients in the bowl be a little more generous with the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Very good recipe. Could use more seasoning. Husband still had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly as it says and it turned out horrible. As easy as the recipe sounds, I most definitely would NOT recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States