Baked Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Pretty good. The best thing is that it is not too hard to make and you can mix up the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Ene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
These are not like any scallop potatoes i have had they were really bland and the cream of mushroom didn't seem to go well with them I ended up adding alot of cheese and seasonings still not that good wouldn't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great recipe, I used cream of chicken soup,fresh thyme,rosemary,onion and garlic. Added some cheddar cheese and a little butter. I did parboil the potatoes for about 15 min before adding them to the mixture!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I modified this recipe and it was GREAT! I seasoned my potatoes first using garlic powder, minced onions and pepper using my hands to stir.In a bowl I mix cream of mushrooms, butter, water and cheese sauce(Ragu) in the microwave for 1.5 mins then I stirred it.I pour it over my potatoes and took a big spoon to blend it in.I put it in the oven for 1 1/2 hrs uncovered on 350°.It was delicious btw this was my first time and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe for something different. It was easy and a big hit. The only thing I did different was I added garlic salt and sprinkled shredded cheese on it when it was done. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This recipe is now my families favorite! Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Ok.... This is fantastic! Here is a fool proof method! Sauté a small cooking onion in large pot on stovetop in butter or margarine. Add salt and pepper. When soft, add minced garlic and small can of mushrooms. After fragrant..... Using whisk, stir in a couple ounces of cream cheese and 1/2 cup of sour cream (or whatever you have leftover in fridge). I had homemade ranch dip made with sour cream and HVR powder, so used that. Stir in can of cream of mushroom soup and fill can with milk and add to pot. Combine well. Stir in a Tbsp. of Worcestershire sauce, more salt and pepper to taste, parsley, garlic powder, (and I also added garlic salt). Stir well and let simmer until fragrant. Stir in your sliced potatoes and cover. Let SIMMER on stovetop in sauce, stirring every 5 or 10 minutes, for at least half hour! Wen almost soft, transfer to casserole dish and slip in oven until potatoes are soft and brown on top! You can add cheese if you like but doesn't need it! I added grated Romano cheese to sauce just because I like a little tang, but that was a personal touch! :). Add sautéed ground beef to make it a meal, serve with tossed salad! Do not omit Worcestershire sauce.... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I decided at the last minute to make scalloped potatoes, and opted to use this recipe as I didn't want to take the time to make them using a traditional recipe. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised at how they turned out! They tasted very similar to scalloped potatoes made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I just finished eating these scalloped potatoes and my boyfriend and I really enjoyed them! I took advice from others....I soaked the potatoes in salt water after cutting them thinly and I also added a bit of extra milk(but I don't think I will add extra next time). I also added paprika, salt, onion and garlic powder, and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Mom's Scalloped Potatoes

Perfectly creamy scalloped potatoes, just like Mom would make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States