Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jjames25
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Amazing!! made a few changes to the recipe of my own. I used 2 tomatoes, 3 small red onions, and fresh mushrooms. I baked at 400 for 40 mins, I followed the advice of tinfoil and covering it while it baked, but next time (and there definately WILL be a next time) I will cook uncovered for the last 10 minutes to let some of the moisture evaporate. 5 stars as far as my company was concerned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Absolutely no way should you ever cook salmon this long - an hour just killed it and it was just grainy and dried out. I'd cook this for 20-25minutes and no more - it keeps cooking for a few minutes after cooking and slightly pink in the centre = a soft and juicy piece of perfectly cooked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is the best BAKED Salmon I have ever eaten!!! I added a little dash of lemon juice& they were so moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Thanks for the great recipe..salmon tasted really good. i put some capers, parsley on top as well to give it more flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I cooked this twice. The first time I followed the original recipe and I thought it was good. However, second time I followed some of the reviews and shortened the baking time and I have to say what an improvement. I think cooking it for an hour causes the salmon to lose its flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
why salmon needs to be baked for so long time? 30 to 40 minues should be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galina_Sea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
The cooking time is much too long. Another spice that should be added is dill. Dill wakes up fish like a train whistle at midnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I love this recipe. I like to add lemon juice as well as lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Recipe for Salmon is delicious and I have used the same ingredients on TALAPIA. The 40 minutes works having the salmon steak cooked thouroughly. Adjust time if a "THIN" piece.Try adding green peppers and a dash of dill...spray a little bit of olive oil and lemon juice..MMMMMM GOOD for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was a good, basic fish recipe. I skipped the tomato and mushrooms because I don't care for either of them and it was really good. I didn't care for what the lemon slices did for the fish and they left a bitter aftertaste where they were sitting so I'll probably just squeeze the lemon over the fish next time. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States