Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was a good, basic fish recipe. I skipped the tomato and mushrooms because I don't care for either of them and it was really good. I didn't care for what the lemon slices did for the fish and they left a bitter aftertaste where they were sitting so I'll probably just squeeze the lemon over the fish next time. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
My husband and I loved this dish. A light, summery, healthy meal! I used fresh mushrooms and baked for 20 minutes, checked on it, and then put it back in for another 10. Serving size was really only for 2 people - we didn't have any leftovers. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I love this salmon! I have made it twice now and normally serve it over cous cous. I have made some additions like adding a little balsamic vinegar, soy sauce and garlic. Next time, I want to try the dill addition that was suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I cooked this twice. The first time I followed the original recipe and I thought it was good. However, second time I followed some of the reviews and shortened the baking time and I have to say what an improvement. I think cooking it for an hour causes the salmon to lose its flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Very good and easy. This will be a weeknight staple for us. I added parsley for some color and cooked for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was the first time I made salmon in the oven and it was great! I put a few sprigs of lemon thyme on top of the veggies and under the salmon. I also added just a little water to the bottom of the pan. I made some rice and once the fish was done I mixed the veggies into the rice and served the fish over it. It was delicious! You can do this with any variation of veggies or just place the salmon on a bed of fresh herbs. I agree with other reviewers who said the cooking time was WAY too long. I would NEVER cook fish for longer than 30 minutes, otherwise you end up with a very dry piece of fish. I did 30 minutes in a 350-degree oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Yum! I skipped the tomato due to allergies and just did green pepper, red onion, and scallions. Very moist and full of fresh lemony flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessfol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I liked this very much. Very easy. Next time, I will take suggestion about using lemon juice or lemon pepper or maybe some white wine. As far as cooking time, I cooked it in the toaster oven (my oven is not working) at 350 for about an hour, then took the aluminum foil off the top and cooked it another 10 mins. The suggestion about capers was another good one. I made 4 servings and have 3 left over for dinners the rest of the week. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Recipe for Salmon is delicious and I have used the same ingredients on TALAPIA. The 40 minutes works having the salmon steak cooked thouroughly. Adjust time if a "THIN" piece.Try adding green peppers and a dash of dill...spray a little bit of olive oil and lemon juice..MMMMMM GOOD for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Absolutely no way should you ever cook salmon this long - an hour just killed it and it was just grainy and dried out. I'd cook this for 20-25minutes and no more - it keeps cooking for a few minutes after cooking and slightly pink in the centre = a soft and juicy piece of perfectly cooked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States