Baked Salmon with Tropical Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was good but would have been better with a few alterations. Mainly, I wouldn't have baked the rice with the fish. My rice was cooked and when I put it in with the fish it ended up getting rather crispy in the oven. I would mix the rice and heat it up on the stove to mix in the flavors and then serve the fish on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
We love this so much because it is so simple and taste. I did not have coriander seed so I did not use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was a really great way to serve salmon. I also cooked the rice mixture seperately to the salmon and cooled it as a salad type side dish, as well as adding raisins. The salmon just melted in my mouth and I enjoyed the fresh flavour of the mango and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Next time I'll cut WAY back on the coriander. It was overwhelming. I didn't make the rice as directed. My mango wasn't ripe enough and my rice wasn't cooked, so I added about 1/2 cup of mango chutney, some peach mango juice, and a tiny can of pineapple tidbits (juice and all) to the raw rice and adjusted the cooking water accordingly. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I made this for a dinner party and it was a big hit! The mango really adds to the salmon. I made the rice with the salmon and it wasn't too crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was a very easy way to fix salmon. I love salmon but get tired of traditional recepies. The tropical flavor was great and reminded me of be back in the Bahamas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! Served with black beans and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricaSea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made it as directed (with brown rice). The coriander was mild and the flavor nice, but we didn't really like the texture--too crunchy. But the bigger issue was the rice. If I did it again, we'd cut the mango up very small and mix it with more rice. Instead of the tastes blending, it was just like chunks of mango mixed with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is my new recipe I'll pull out when I'd like to impress company, we loved it. I cooked the rice seperately after reading other reviews since I wanted to use brown rice. Our favorite part was the rub for the fish, the coriander paired really well with the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mieander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States