Baked Salmon with Coconut Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Very good! I'm not a coconut lover, and DH is not a fish lover, so I tried this recipe as a compromise for both of us. We'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
The coconut crust came out great and the salmon came out great, but I don't think that coconut and salmon go very well together. On the other hand, my husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Good, but needed a few alterations. Marinated in lime juice, salt, pepper, and a citrus basil seasoning for about an hour. Baked covered for about 8 minutes. Then drizzled butter/brown sugar mixture over fish and broiled for 5 minutes. Turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
The salmon tasted good, but I wasn't thrilled with the texture. It was too much bread crumb and not enough coconut and it didn't stick very well to the fish. I'll lay off the bread crumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was an easy recipe and tasted good but needed something extra...maybe some more seasoning...not quite sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I substituted tilapia and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was amazing...i dont really care for fish but i will eat this more often!!Thank you so much....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Justin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Wonderful, easy recipe. I even used frozen salmon and it was good. Definitely take others' advice and do the butter/brown sugar and broil it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was a great recipe but I would have preferred this crust on chicken. Also the salmon did not cook in 15 minutes I had to cook it at 425* for almost 25 minutes, which made the crust burn. Don’t get me wrong the taste was excellent but the cooking temp and time is off. Also I mixed up coconut milk, olive oil, ginger, and lime and marinated the salmon in it for about one hour before putting the crust on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BDishner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States