Baked Salmon with Coconut Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
My husband really liked this recipe. I changed a few things, I dipped the salmon filets in pineapple juice then into bread crumbs, after all the filets had been covered in the bread crumbs and placed in a baking dish I poured remaining juice over the filets and sprinkled coconut on top. I baked for about 30 minutes I then removed the foil and cooked under the broiler a few minutes to crisp up. I really really enjoyed the crust part and wished for a sweeter fish, maybe I will let set in the juice longer. As my husband said "IT'S A KEEPER" and he asked when I was going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMCANULTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Really easy, quick, light and wonderful. The only thing it could use is a sauce, and maybe a soy-based sauce would be good. I made it with a little thicker salmon, and it took about 17min, but was fantastic. Breading is delicious! This recipe will definitely go into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was one of the best salmon recipes I've ever had. It was a big hit with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I took the other user's advise and covered the salmon in foil, uncovering for the last 5-7 minutes to brown the coconut. Additionally, I drizzled some brown sugar & butter over the top at the same time that I took the foil off. With these modifications, husband said it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Kids hated it, husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
AMAZING!!!!! absolutely delicious perfect salmon, my boyfriend couldn't get enough, a keeper. Will be making this one again!!! after I coated a sprinkled some more lime juice over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Like I always share ..I'm a novice cook and this was soo easy and tasty. I added the drizzle shared by other reviewers. THe only down side was my Mom (whom I was cooking for) never told me she didn't like sweet fish recipes... (sigh) all other reviews were thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Delicious! I used fresh salmon from the grocer, kosher salt, and fresh ground pepper. I follow the recipe exactly and loved it. It was so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Deeeelicious! I used frozen salmon and it was wonderful! We both loved it! The salmon was so rich and full of flavor and the coconut crust was the perfect compliment, not too strong, just a little crunchy and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Very good! I'm not a coconut lover, and DH is not a fish lover, so I tried this recipe as a compromise for both of us. We'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States