Baked Salmon with Coconut Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
So easy & GREAT - I will make this again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Good recipe, but something was missing. May try a maple glaze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meowdiao
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very simple recipe to follow. My girlfriend made this and it was excellent with good flavor and texture. With the addition of Thai spices it can be prepared with a little kick. A bit of fresh Ginger also complements the coconut very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is an awesome recipe! I did add 2 T brown sugar and 2 T melted butter to top before popping in oven. Also put it under the broiler for a couple of minutes to brown the coconut. Very flavorful and elegant style fish recipe..thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Fast, delicious, oh my god.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicy leah maki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I really wanted to like this one. I had great hopes. My husband liked it, my daughter thought it was okay, but I did not care for it. I think this is one that you have to try because you might like it. I just didn't like it.....I am giving it 3 stars to average out the ratings in my household (2 to 4 stars).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leanne
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very easy recipe! I just drizzled 1 tablespoon of brown sugar and 2 tablespoons of butter at the last 6 minutes of cooking. It turned out very tasty and flavorful. My husband really liked it and he said he could eat it every night! It was a dish that we will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
perfect instructions for a perfect dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
It was pretty good. Different, good for people who are not big fish people, because the sweetness overpowers the saltiness of the fish, I liked it. I love the salmon taste better with other flavorings, not so much sweet stuff. It was a big hit at our dinner. I followed the brown sugar and butter with it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I made this with chicken cutlets. We dipped it into mango chutney for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States