Baked Salmon with Coconut Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
bland even after marinating the salmon in lemon and adding more salt and pepper to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Came together quickly and easily. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect: Nice and tender, not dry, and loved the hint of sweetness and crunch from the crust. Follow the directions, and you'll also give it five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is such a great and simple recipe. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Added curry to the panko and coconut. Served with jasmine saffron rice and a side of ginger sauce. Everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this today and it turned out better than expected, I did change it a little though: -I toasted the coconut beforehand. -I didn't have any Panko breadcrumbs so I used rice crispies as a substitute. I also dipped the salmon in egg whites before the breadcrumb mix to make it stick better. -I followed a recommendation from a comment below and dripped a mix of 1 tsp brown sugar and 2 tsp melted butter on top of the fish, the last six minutes of bake time and it was great! I used two tbs of canola oil instead of the non stick spray and I thought 425 was too hot so I cooked the fish at 395 and flipped it over halfway through! I'm sure its excellent with the panko breadcrumbs so I need to try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey_interrupted

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Sooooooo yummmmmm! I have found my salmon recipe for life. I served with steamed veggies over jasmin rice and my teenager is begging me to make this again. Thanks for another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was gobbled up so well by the kids, that us parents hardly got enough. Tempted to just give it 4 stars, though, as the coconut was getting burned before the panko bread crumbs even browned. Next time I think I will save the coconut to near the end of the cooking, and maybe broil at that time. It was not bland as some said and I did not do the brown sugar/butter topping that others recommended. Do not omit the salt and pepper to taste with the bread crumbs as the recipe states. I also salted the salmon after the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenkelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was good. I used lime juice(more than recipe called for) and added a little brown sugar to the mix of bread crumbs and coconut. I covered the fish with foil when the coconut started to brown and let it finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladycharia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This recipe was alright. I did what the other commenter said and added the butter brown sugar on top. It was good, but im not a big fan of salmon to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States