Baked Salmon with Coconut Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
EXCELLENT recipe! I combined 2 tablespoons of butter (melted) and one table spoon of brown sugar and drizzled it on top of the coconut crust during the last 6 minutes of baking and it created a delicious sugar coating which added a ton of flavor! Everyone loved it--even my husband who isn't a big fan of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I tried this recipe last night and loved it. My husband cooked it for our 34th Anniversary dinner, with my help, and it was delicious. We did bake it covered with aluminum foil, and at the last 5 or 6 minutes we uncovered and drizzeled salmon with melted butter and brown sugar, and just baked it under the broiler till crispy. We both loved it. Thanks for the recipe and tips. Pauline
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This was super easy and delicious. Think that I might use a bit more lime juice before dredging with panko/coconut. Served withwedges of lime, asparagus and Basmati rice with sauted mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Moodey
Home Town: Wilmot, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This was extremely easy and delicious way to cook salmon. Even my husband, who's not a fish lover, gave it a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Yummy! If U like salmon this is 4U.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This is one of the best ways I ever prepared salmon. I added a little extra coconut since I love coconut so much. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Vue, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Mifflin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
was really easy and very good, I followed some of the suggestions, such as marinating longer, covering with tinfoil until last 5 minutes and adding a little extra coconut on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This was quick, easy and good! Just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This is the best fish I ever ate! My roommate actually made it. We also bought a different kind of fish, a white one, because it was on sale. She also used a ton more lemon juice. Not only are we going to have this again, but we're going to try it with shrimp next because we have so much coconut leftover. And then of course, salmon, because it's on sale at the store this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This was awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States