Baked Salmon with Coconut Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This was super easy and delicious. Think that I might use a bit more lime juice before dredging with panko/coconut. Served withwedges of lime, asparagus and Basmati rice with sauted mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilmot, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This recipe has potential, but needs a little work. I would marinate the salmon in the lime juice for a while before coating it in the panko and coconut. I found that when I cooked it at the reccommended temp, the coconut burned before the fish was cooked. By covering the fish during cooking, then uncovering and broiling at the end to brown and crisp coating, I think that problem could be solved. I served it with caribbean rice (from Zattarain's) and a salad. The rice and salmon go well together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This was extremely easy and delicious way to cook salmon. Even my husband, who's not a fish lover, gave it a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Yummy! If U like salmon this is 4U.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Well, I'm giving this a one star rating for it's ease. I cannot say anything good about the way it tastes. My DH and I love salmon, and this was such a big disappointment. I will not be making this again. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
EXCELLENT recipe! I combined 2 tablespoons of butter (melted) and one table spoon of brown sugar and drizzled it on top of the coconut crust during the last 6 minutes of baking and it created a delicious sugar coating which added a ton of flavor! Everyone loved it--even my husband who isn't a big fan of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Has potential. I used more lemon juice to add additional flavor and cooked it a little longer at a lower temperature to keep it from drying out. I also baked it wrapped in foil and then broiled it for a few minutes at the end to prevent burning the bread/coconut mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This is one of the best ways I ever prepared salmon. I added a little extra coconut since I love coconut so much. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Vue, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Mifflin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
was really easy and very good, I followed some of the suggestions, such as marinating longer, covering with tinfoil until last 5 minutes and adding a little extra coconut on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Sorry, I just don't like this recipe. The coconut doesn't do a thing for the salmon. I gave it three stars because it wasn't unpleasant to eat and if you're curious, go ahead, you wouldn't be ruining good salmon or anything. The next time I want salmon without the work of grilling/sauteeing it, I'll make Baked Dijon Salmon; that's a fantastic baked salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States