Baked Salmon with Coconut Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
It is an easy, elegant meal. I do add 2T. of real butter to the mixture and the panko makes it extra light and fluffy topping verses regular bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
A little too much bread crumbs for my taste. Next time I will try it with a tad fewer crumbs and a bit more coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIRE27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I didn't have bread crumbs or panko so I pulsed 1/4 c of Honey Bunches of Oats with Almonds. It was delicious, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Wasn't super impressed with this Salmon recipe. Thought it was a little dry & needed something to put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I had no problems with this recipe. I liked it, and my husband loved it...in fact it gave him shivers, as he put it. NOTE: I followed one's suggestion and wrapped it in tinfoil to bake for 12 minutes, and broiled it for the remaining 3. and the crust came out great. The meat itself could have been a little flakier though...next time I may reduce the temp and cook longer. All in all, YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I made this last night and it was alright. Not my favorite. Should have read some reviews for suggestions because the coconut didn't stick to the fish. If I were to try it again, maybe bread it with egg rather than lemon/lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This is just delicious and different!After reading the other reviews, I marinaded the salmon in lime juice and organic pina colada juice (I did it for 45 minutes, but next time, I would soak it longer in the pina colada juice and add the lime juice sometime after that because it did get dry and lime has a tendency to "cook" the fish). I also added dark sesame oil and crushed red pepper to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I thought it was delicious. My husband is not a big fan of coconut. I did find it a little dry and had to serve it with a garlic mayo sauce that I whipped up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Simple and delicious. Docked it a star only because I followed another reviewer's advice on baking time instead of the recipes and it came out much better the second time I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
We really liked it. I couldn't help but notice that I kept thinking it 'needed something' but it was still very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States