Baked Salmon with Basil and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This recipe is possibly the best one I've ever stumbled upon. It's the first dinner meal I ever made, and it worked well for Valentines day with Orzo with Parmesan and Basil also found on this website. I've made it at least 20 times since. Also, I've screwed it up so many times, forgetting the lemon juice or the dried basic or the ground black pepper, and somehow it still managed to taste great. Not to mention it's as simple as dipping and sticking in the oven. Although salmon is a little expensive for a college student, this recipe is quick to put together and great for a week night if you don't mind splurging a little bit. If I could give it more than five stars If I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Beal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Simple and great tasting salmon recipe. I did add 1 tablespoon of dijon mustard to this recipe. Definitely added flavor and made a nice topping when I poured the remaining mixture over the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Don't need to change a thing. This recipe is awesome as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
It turned out drier and less flavorful than expected. I just always go with Norma's Baked Salmon II. It takes a bit more time, but it's easy and well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This salmon was good but I didn't love it. the boyfriend liked it more but I found it to just taste like salmon doused in garlic, which didn't really enhance the flavor of the salmon. However it was a very simple, quick and easy dish good for a weeknight meal. However I most likely will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Great taste and it was very easy to make. I added cherry tomatoes (cut in half) and green,yellow peppers (sliced). I only used 1/2 the amount of olive oil. Very good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This recipe is GREAT and so easy. My overcritical mother told me the taste was "perfect"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This recipe was awesome, made just as it said in the recipe except I added a minced jalapeno to give it a spicy flavor. Me and my husband loved it and will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERVIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burbank, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This was wonderful! I loved the garlic and basil flavor, which mixed well with the salmon without over powering it. However, i didnt realise that we didnt have lemons so i had to use lime juice insted, but it still turned out great! I will be sure to make this agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Great taste and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States