Baked Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Amazing-- salmon turns out incredibly moist (melt in your mouth-like) and the flavors are delicious. I've used this recipe hundreds of times with several different marinades and it always turns out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
The flavors in this recipe are fantastic! I wouldn't change anything. I steamed some rice and veggies to go with it and had a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
less oil, but no less taste. Thanks for a good starting point for salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
change it to just 2 tablespoons of olive oil and its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I love this recipe!!! I love Salmon and this has been the best I have ever tried. Best part: I made it myself and it was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This turned out awesome. The salmon was very juicy! Tasty and good for the waistline, it's a win win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This is great for when it's too cold outside to fire up the grill. I make this a bunch and it's evolved slightly. The first time I made it, the only thing I changed was to marinate the salmon in the foil packets to begin with, and they came out wonderful and very flavorful. Now, I marinate in the foil, don't use any oil at all except to sprits the foil with to make it non-stick, and use slices of lemon instead of juice set on top. I put the packets together in the morning, let them sit all day and then bake and they taste wonderful. I usually serve with asparagus, yellow squash, and salad for a great and relatively healthy meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I just made this salmon and OMG...it's delicious!!! Highly recommend it. I did use juice from a grapefruit since I didn't have limes or lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
So I made this recipe for my boyfriend and he LOVVEEED IT. I followed other people's suggestions and went half on the oil, and salt. I added some tarragon, extra garlic, and lemon juice some garlic powder, paprika, creole seasoning and ground cayenne pepper to give it some pizazz. I also used fresh basil and dried parsely. Before baking, I put a few thin lemon slices on the salmon along with some butter. I kept a good eye on the fish so that I would not over cook it, I believe I cooked it for about 20 mins on 375. It came out flakey and moist. I served it with white rice, and sauteed garlic butter green beans.It was soo good my boyfriend told me to add it to my list when I cook for him. I felt flattered, will definently make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hedurrr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryTee
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was so good! I followed other reviewers' suggestions on the marinade and decreased the olive oil to 2Tb and the dried basil to 1/2 tsp, but added 1Tb of butter and a sprinkle a dill weed. I marinated three 8oz salmon fillets for 2 hours and cooked it in a small baking dish. It cooked at 375 for 15 mins with the foil cover and an additional 15 mins at 425 with the foil removed. I served this with white rice and roasted asparagus and bell peppers and my girls cleaned their plates! Will definitely add this recipe to our daily rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States