Baked Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was extremely simple to prepare and my boyfriend and I thought it was fantastic...served with rice and asparagus. I followed the recipe but also added minced garlic, black pepper and dill to the marinade...FANTASTIC! My salmon filets were larger, I cooked them in the glass dish covered with foil and it still only took 25 minutes of cook time (the last 10 minutes I uncovered it). This will definitely make it's way into my dinner rotation and will make eating more fish an attainable goal! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Amazing and easy! I used 4 6oz fillets for the two adults and two teens in the family. Even with the extra amount of fish there is too much oil and you can cut that amount by half. On the other hand... We love lemon and easily tripled the amount asked for which along with the doubled garlic was divine! Happily devoured with asparagus and couscous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Loved this recipe. SUPER EASY. didnt have an issue with the amount of olive oil but I used extra virgin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Easy! Simple and delicious. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Pretty good, not "wow" I followed this exactly as written. It was good, but not amazing. I would try another recipe before making this again. It is quick and easy though which is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
What a wonderful recipe for salmon. I marinaded the fish in a ziplock with an added pinch of dill. I arranged the salmon in a 9x9 covered with the sauce. I covered the dish with foil and baked as directed. Wonderful , served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Made with all ingredients, but reduced the salt and pepper to probably 1/4-1/2 tsp at most. Cut olive oil to 3 tablespoons and I'm glad I did because 6 would have been way too much!! I used 3 5oz salmon steaks (boneless & skinless), cooked at 375 for 40 minutes and let sit wrapped in the foil on top of the stove for 10 minutes while I cooked my asparagus in the oven. They were cooked perfectly. I'm not a huge fan of salmon, but this was actually pretty good. I have saved it in my recipe box and will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Daigle Tabone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I don't typically like salmon, but this was delicious. Thank you for a great salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Hawkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I am not a fish lover but my husband is and I was looking for a recipe to try and also give it to my 1yr old son. Huge success! Even I eat it. My son loves it and my husband asks for it once a week. Love it. I do skin the fish before baking it and prefer the less fishy taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
they loved it! followed the recipe as is only thing i did differently was substitute cilantro for the parsley. For the cooking however I did not wrap in foil like in the video, because another reviewer mentioned it was far too soggy that way. I just put it on a baking sheet and lined it with foil and cooked it uncovered then for a few minutes turned on the broiler on high. EXCELLENT! definitely will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States