Baked Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Simple and delicious. I followed the instructions to the letter, save for simply cooking the fish in a tinfoil packet alone and leaving it in for 50 minutes instead of 45 as I like my salmon more well-done than most. I think I could make do with a little less oil, but the fish turned out wonderful even with the full amount. I can already tell this is going to be a standby recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Fantastic. I followed some of the comments and decrease the oil to 2 T and 1 T of butter. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Fantastic will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Great recipe have made it twice now and you can follow it exactly and get great results or make tweaks and it still come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laila
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this recipe following the instructions, but also added 1/2 tsp of both dill and garlic powder. Because I am not much of a fish lover, I feared that the marinade wouldn't be enough flavour; so before baking, I coated the the fillets in a breadcrumb/pecan/dill/lemon pepper crust. I baked the salmon fillets in a half-open fool envelope, meanwhile I whipped up a garlic-lemon-dill sauce (milk/cornstarch/garlic powder/lemon pepper/dill). The end result was excellent. I'm glad that I coated the salmon and whipped up a sauce. I served the fish with white rice. Verdict: Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaQ209
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Simple and easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. It's really good! The one thing that I would say is that if you guys are running short on time and just realize that it needs an hour to marinate don't worry about it. It's better to marinate longer but 20 minutes works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I used ROUVER's updates (2 T. olive oil, 1 T. melted butter, 3/4 tsp basil, 1/2 tsp salt, 3 T lemon juice, 1 tsp dried parsley, dash of dill weed.) but add a lot more dill weed and garlic. I like my fish a little more rare, so I only bake for 30 minutes... I'm not a cook at all and it tastes good even when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great taste! Thanks! Yes, reduce to 30 ml of oil, and bake it in the 9-inch glass plate inside an enamel container. I baked at 475°F for 18 minutes. And you?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biao YU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I used dried spices and it turned out good. Also next time will reduce the amount of oil from 6 to 4 tablespoons. This was very moist but the key was to marinate for the entire hour before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,827) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States