Baked Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Love this recipe. It has to be one of our favourites, and have sent the link to some of our friends. We have lightened up on the salt and sprinkled capers on the salmon when we put it into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Delicious!! I usually pan fry in olive oil with panko. This is a lovely alternative. So flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I'm not a beginner - we eat salmon and other fish every week, but I decided to try this recipe. Overall it was easy and delicious - I substituted garlic scapes for the garlic (because they're in season and I'd never used them before) and used a little less oil. I used wild Pacific salmon filets from our local organic store - they are pretty thick but I only did 20 minutes in the oven. It was well-done, but I think next time I'd try maybe 18 minutes because I like it a little more medium. Cooking fish filets 35 minutes is way way too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trebleclef
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
The best salmon I have every made. Quick and easy. I did reduce the olive oil, added about 1 and 1/2 T. Still too much oil but it turned out great. I also substituted the basil with cilantro (my favorite herb). My picky son made no complants. I will prepare this recipe again.-GEL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This is soooo easy and soooo good! I subbed in fresh basil from the garden and added some minced fresh tomato to the marinade. I did not have time to marinade the fish an just poured it over the salmon. I used a bigger piece of fish and let it bake a few minutes more. My husband thought it was the most delicious salmon he has had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Excellent marinade! I marinated it in a baking pan, then stuck in a cold oven set to 400* uncovered for 25 minutes. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
My first attempt at salmon and it came out great. As everyone knows salmon can be pricey so messing it up is not an options. I was a little intimidated at first but have made this recipe a few times now. I find the stated cooking time can be a bit much so I only bake for about 25 mins, when it flakes it's done. Also I marinate in a glass dish covered in foil and bake it that way versus wrapping the salmon in foil. I have done it both ways(foil and covered dish) and find I like the covered dish better for some reason. Definitely easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYG25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phlebotomus
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I was looking for a way to flavour a salmon to fry. Made a "pesto" from lemon juice, a lot of basil from my garden, salt, oil, garlic... delicious composition! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phlebotomus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
We tried this and even my kids liked it but it was pretty salty. Next time, definitely will be using less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States