Baked Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I cooked it for my sister and her kids loooooooooooved it! Not to mention us adults also! (And I don't even like fish)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Awesome! Stumbled across this recipe right before making it so I did not have time to marinade but wanted to make it anyway. Instead of marinating I just massaged the mixture into the skin and also just stuck it in a casserole disk with foil over top, so I could spoon the mixture back on throughout cooking and it was wonderful! I can't imagine how much better it could be if I had time to marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very nice recipe but what a waste of olive oil. It does bake the salmon nicely and the salmon is still tender the next day. It uses way too much olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Pretty good. A little too fishy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I used pollack as i didnt have any salmon on hand. I cut the oil out completely as i never really use it to cook with and pollock seems to always be moist anyway. I did cut the pepper way down, and no basil. It worked well with this fish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Wow! Excellent recipe, LADYBLADE. I adjusted it for 6 servings. I used all the ingredients as suggested in the recipe, except, my parsley wasn't fresh and I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil. As we all do, I tweaked it with a bit more garlic & lemon juice, but not much. I used frozen Atlantic salmon fillets. I placed them in the glass baking dish, covered them with the marinade. I had to use two glass baking dishes. Then I covered the baking dishes with aluminum foil and placed them in the 375* preheated oven. I cooked them for 40-45 minutes. OMG, the taste was amazing! Whether on a bed of lettuce, white, yellow or brown rice this recipe is a keeper. Thanks, LADYBLADE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drescueman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
great and easy. i cut the oil to two or three tablespoons though. very good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was extremely simple to prepare and my boyfriend and I thought it was fantastic...served with rice and asparagus. I followed the recipe but also added minced garlic, black pepper and dill to the marinade...FANTASTIC! My salmon filets were larger, I cooked them in the glass dish covered with foil and it still only took 25 minutes of cook time (the last 10 minutes I uncovered it). This will definitely make it's way into my dinner rotation and will make eating more fish an attainable goal! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Amazing and easy! I used 4 6oz fillets for the two adults and two teens in the family. Even with the extra amount of fish there is too much oil and you can cut that amount by half. On the other hand... We love lemon and easily tripled the amount asked for which along with the doubled garlic was divine! Happily devoured with asparagus and couscous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Loved this recipe. SUPER EASY. didnt have an issue with the amount of olive oil but I used extra virgin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States