Baked Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Made this with in-season sockeye salmon and was WOWED!! The only thing I changed was to add lime instead of lemon. Hubby and I prefer it on fish. Otherwise, pretty much followed the recipe (bottled spices, not fresh...sorry!), and was very happy with how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flamingo13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This was the tastiest salmon that I have ever made. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is the BEST! The only ingredient change I make is using thyme instead of basil. It made salmon lovers out of my family, so we make this often. Also, I bake it in a glass pan and cover with foil, but don't do the pouch as suggested. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allison
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This turned out great!!! I didn't have any basil or lemon juice so I substituted with butter. I plan on making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I tried making this today for dinner, and it turned out amazing! I didn't have fresh parsley, so i left that out. But regardless, the taste was perfect! Also I baked it on 400 degrees for 20 mins to expedite the process. Worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I love this quick and easy delicious recipe for the fresh wild caught salmon I buy. As a person who cooks every meal for myself so I can control what I put in my body, this was a breeze and perfect.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BikerBrat
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Sooooooo good. I made a few changes after reading the reviews. I only had one half pound salmon filet, so I halved the marinade recipe BUT used only 2.5T olive oil, 2t lemon juice and cut salt and pepper down to 1/4t. I kept the amount of garlic the same at 2 cloves minced and also threw in a couple pinches of dill. Marinated the filet in a ziplock bag in the refrigerator for a little over an hour and then baked it at 375 for 20 minutes in a glass dish (no foil). IT WAS PERFECTION. So moist and flavorful! The marinade added a great flavor but didn't overpower the salmon. This is definitely going to become a regular dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Love this recipe. It has to be one of our favourites, and have sent the link to some of our friends. We have lightened up on the salt and sprinkled capers on the salmon when we put it into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Delicious!! I usually pan fry in olive oil with panko. This is a lovely alternative. So flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States