Baked Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
My kitchen smelled very good after cooking this dish. I invited five people over and everyone ate heartily. It taisted like a gormet dish and was not very hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
I have zero skill in the kitchen, but I cooked this dish and it was a big hit. It was healthy, flavorful, moist, and delicious. Thanks! I didn't test it on any kids though, so I can't do the "Kid Friendly Rating"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
A great way to prepare salmon! Had fresh asparagus and strawberry shortcake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
Fabulous! I used salmon steaks rather than the filets -- adjusted the cooking time a bit. My daughter wasn't too keen on the brown rice although my husband and I loved the flavor. I may try again using white rice. Perfect with a green salad and French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
Incredibly delicious. I can't say in words just how delectible this dish was. Even better was the "Mom's Dill Sauce" served on the side. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
This was so good! I did up the measurements on spices to make it a little zippier, but for anyone watching their diet, this is so healthy! I couldn't believe my kids shoveled this in!! And we had some broiled fruit, with sweetened coconut flakes and almond butter over it. That was really good with it! And it was just so quick and easy!! I'll use this one again! It completed a beautiful table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This was so delicious! We had it for dinner with artichokes: a perfect combination. I upped the dill, rosemary, lemon pepper and basil amounts a bit for a little kick. This dish is really easy to make and I'm sure it's ulta-healthy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
My husband was never a fish eater, but this recipe was very tastey and surprisingly enough, he ate it and asked if there was any left. My baby loved the rice and even had a few bites of the salmon, too. I enjoyed it very much. Thanks for submitting this recipe because I don't cook fish all too often because of the picky hubby. BUT, I will keep this recipe and make it again now that I know he likes it. He's a truck driver, so it's nice to know at least he eats healthy at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This was very good. Salmon was very moist and tender. No left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
One of the best Salmon recipes! I used a saffron rice mix instead of the brown rice and it was wonderful. The salmon was moist with a very mild orange and herb flavor. I will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States