Baked Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This was easy to make and very healthy. the herbs were great (I had not used lemon pepper before) but I think I would add more orange juice for a zesty flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I made this for my parents one night and we looooooved it, it was easy and delicious. The orange juice seems weird at first but after it's baked it gives the salmon a zest that's amazing. I will continue to make this. Don't change the recipes it's excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I make "freezer meals" for my elderly parents and gave this a rey. They raved about it and told me to put it on the "Must Make Again List"! I just followed the recipe up to the point of baking, then wrapped it in foil and froze. Thaw overnight and bake, covered, according to recipe directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Great salmon! It's moist, tangy and awesome. It's even better when you substitute orange juice for Corona. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I think I will stick with how I usually prepare salmon (a little bit of butter, lots of lemon juice, and dill weed). This recipe wasn't that impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
I thought this was just OK. The salmon was fine, just unspectacular. The rice was just OK, too. I think I'll keep looking for baked salmon recipes that have more punch to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
The spices were overpowering for this dish, yet the rice and salmon were bland. I love brown rice and salmon, just not with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
I didn't have a big enough baking pan so it took a bit longer to cook as everything was mashed together. I couldn't taste the orange but the fish was good. Like the rice a lot but my family hated some herb in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Recipe was very good. I did not have any brown rice, so I used basmanti rice. Orange flavor worked well with the flavor of the basmanti rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
One of the best Salmon recipes! I used a saffron rice mix instead of the brown rice and it was wonderful. The salmon was moist with a very mild orange and herb flavor. I will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States