Baked Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Overall very good but I agree with other reviewers that one spice is more overpowering than others. I used a mix of wild rice and white rice because I didn't have brown rice. It turned out really well. My salmon turned out kind of dry (I bought it fresh) so I made a mustard & honey dipping sauce mix to give it a jucier texture and honey-taste that I love on my salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This was pretty good...I just used some frozen salmon you buy at the store in a bag of 4 small filets. Needless to say, I accidentally overcooked it :( and used a Saffron rice mix. I threw in my chopped carrots and green onions in the rice while it cooked. Hubby loved it, however. I made it with a dill sauce on the side. I'm AFRAID he had to "dip" b/c it was dry. Anyway, would make again, just adjust the time a little and maybe a FEW more adjustments to "jazz" it up. Oh, and I don't think I added enough OJ...couldn't taste it at all?!?! Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Beautiful presentation and very tasty. I would only increase the amount of OJ. Tastes great as left overs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This is a simple salmon recipe with a built-in side dish of brown rice. It’s not a dazzling combination of flavors, but it does the job for a weeknight salmon meal with minimum clean up. The herb crust developed by the spice mixture had the effect of making the salmon taste a bit like herbed tea. Will probably reduce the amount of rosemary and basil in the dish next time or use fresh basil. Also, the orange juice wasn’t quite as powerful or prominent as I would have liked. Will probably increase amount of orange juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Wonderfully flavorful! Even our 11 year old daughter (who doesn't like much of anything) loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Made it for New Year's dinner, everyone LOVED it!!! The spices were great, and the oj is what makes it great! I used saffron rice just because I don't care too much for brown rice. Everyone asked for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was very tasty. I loved the kick the orange juice gave the rice and salmon. I did agree with a previous poster about one of the spices being a bit much, but otherwise it was very good. I will try it again varying the seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Not bad, but nothing really stands out in the flavor--it all just kind of blends into anonymity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
It isn't easy to get my boyfriend to eat something healthy, and he loved this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This was easy to make and very healthy. the herbs were great (I had not used lemon pepper before) but I think I would add more orange juice for a zesty flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States