Baked Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Let me first say that the salmon turned out terrific. The orange juice cut the fishy taste and really gave it a different flavor. The whole family absolutely loved the salmon and I will definetely cook it this way again. The only thing I will change is the rice. It is probably just a matter of what tastes you like, but it was voted down in my family 2 to 1. I got three different opinions from my family. My mother liked it, my son absolutely hated it, and I ate it; but it wasn't that great to me. I think the orange taste is what turned my son and I off from the rice. We are rice lovers (we could eat it everyday of the week), but I will definetely skip the rice in this recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
Excellent and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Easy and fast. I really "Wowed" my friends with this one. They thought I spent all day in the kitchen. Steam some fresh asparagus or green beans to put on the side and it makes a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This was very good. Salmon was very moist and tender. No left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
My husband was never a fish eater, but this recipe was very tastey and surprisingly enough, he ate it and asked if there was any left. My baby loved the rice and even had a few bites of the salmon, too. I enjoyed it very much. Thanks for submitting this recipe because I don't cook fish all too often because of the picky hubby. BUT, I will keep this recipe and make it again now that I know he likes it. He's a truck driver, so it's nice to know at least he eats healthy at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
OK for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This was so delicious! We had it for dinner with artichokes: a perfect combination. I upped the dill, rosemary, lemon pepper and basil amounts a bit for a little kick. This dish is really easy to make and I'm sure it's ulta-healthy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
This was so good! I did up the measurements on spices to make it a little zippier, but for anyone watching their diet, this is so healthy! I couldn't believe my kids shoveled this in!! And we had some broiled fruit, with sweetened coconut flakes and almond butter over it. That was really good with it! And it was just so quick and easy!! I'll use this one again! It completed a beautiful table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
Nice flavor for a healthy meal. I didn't measure the spices, but probably used 2-3 times the suggested amounts, also adding a little garlic. I will probably increase spice amounts next time for a little additional flavor, but will make this again for healthiness and ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
I did not like this. It was attractive, but tasteless. My boyfriend, the human garbage disposal, did not eat leftovers, which is a very bad sign. I followed the recipe to the letter, too. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States